Burger Menu
February 04, 2009

India’s National Quality Award for Performance Excellence awarded to GIIS East Coast Campus

The Global Indian International School (ECC) won India@aps@s National Quality Award for 2008. The IMCRBINQ award or Indian Merchant Chambers Ramakrishna Bajaj Indian National Quality Award is given to organizations for their exemplary achievements in excellence. The Indian National Quality Award is one of the most coveted awards in organizational excellence and GIIS being the only overseas entry, made it through tough competition. GIIS Singapore (EC Campus) scored an amazing 709 (out of 1000) in IMCRBINQA excellence criteria which is exactly same as Malcolm Baldrige. Any organization scoring 500+ score receives the Singapore Quality Award and organization which score 600+ are considered to be world class. With GIIS Scoring 700+, GIIS has already pitched itself into a global excellence play field. The IMC Ramakrishna Bajaj Indian National Quality Awards were instituted in 1996 in India in 6 key categories to give special recognition to excellence in organizations. The Award Criteria emphasize openness and transparency in governance and ethics, the need to create value for customers and to your business and the challenges of rapid innovation and capitalizing on your knowledge assets. GIIS Chairman Mr. Atul Temurnikar said, "Winning a national award in India proves GIIS@aps@s school education has been recognized as one of the best in India, and GIIS will continue its journey of school excellence to build leaders of tomorrow".

Winning this prestigious award has added another feather in the Global Indian International School cap. "The entire GIIS EC team that worked on this, especially the teachers, deserve this historical award, won in its first attempt", said Mr BG Shenoy, Director -Excellence, Global Indian Foundation. With this award, Global Indian International School (ECC) is well on the path of creating new benchmarks for education excellence.

Announcement of Winners of the 2008 Cycle of IMC Ramakrishna Bajaj National Quality (RBNQ) Awards by Mr. Dilip Shanghvi, Chairman, Panel of Judges, at the meeting of the Panel of Judges held on 20th January 2009 at IMC
Category Winner
Education Global Indian International School, East Coast Campus, Singapore
Mepco Schlenk Engineering College, Sivakasi
Health Care Asian Heart Institute, Mumbai
Meenakshi Mission Hospital  and Research Centre, Madurai
Manufacturing Reliance Industries Ltd, Dahej Manufacturing Divn, Bharuch
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd, Mumbai Refinery, Mumbai
JSW Steel Limited, Vijayanagar Works, Toranagallu
Birla White (White Cement Divn of Grasim Inds Ltd), Jodhpur
Sterlite Industries (India) Ltd, Tuticorin & Silvassa
Jaya Shree Textiles, Rishra, West Bengal
Vikram Ispat (A Unit of Grasim Industries Ltd),  Raigad
Gwalior Chemical Industries Limited, Birlagram, Nagda
Gagal Cement Works, ACC Ltd, Barmana
Sterlite Technologies Ltd, Optical Fiber Division, Aurangabad
Service Dahanu Thermal Power Station, Reliance Energy Ltd, Dahanu
Infotech Enterprises Limited, Hyderabad
Mumbai Railway Vikas Corporation Ltd, Mumbai
GTL  Limited, Mahape, Navi Mumbai
Category Winner
Manufacturing Marico Limited, Edible Oil Business, Jalgaon & Goa Site
Service Hindalco Industries Ltd (Renusagar Power Divn), Sonebhadra
Overseas PT. Indo-Bharat Rayon, Indonesia
Small Business Venture Infotek Global Private Ltd, Mumbai
Education SIES College of Management Studies, Mumbai
Health Care Dr. L H Hiranandani Hospital, Mumbai
Category Winner
Manufacturing Hindustan Zinc Ltd, Chanderiya Lead Zinc Smelter,Chittorgarh
Galaxy Surfactants Ltd, Navi Mumbai
Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd, Insulator Plant, Jagdishpur
Tikaria Cement Works, ACC Ltd, Gauriganj
Education The Aditya Birla Public School, Rajshree Nagar, Kharia Khangar
Bombay Cambridge Gurukul, Mumbai
Category Winner
Manufacturing Aditya Birla Insulators (Unit: Aditya Birla Nuvo Ltd) Rishra, WB

You may like

View All


{{relatedNews.BodyPart | htmlToPlaintext | stringSlice}}

Comments ({{totalComments}})

{{comments.CommentByCampus}}, {{comments.CommentByCountry}} {{comments.CommentedOn}}